Jump to Middle School Sites                Jump to High School Sites

Elementary school sites (Grades 3-4)

Summer School logo

Glendale Elementary

  • Feeder schools: Allis, Emerson, Glendale, Gompers, Hawthorne, Elvehjem, Nuestro Mundo, Lapham, Lowell, Marquette, Kennedy, Schenk, Lake View, Lindbergh, Mendota, Sandburg
    • Offers Dual Language Immersion (DLI) programming

Contact:

Principal - Sue Abplanalp 
sabplanalp@madison.k12.wi.us
608-206-9453

Secretary - Vanessa Cruz 
vacruz@madison.k12.wi.us
608-206-9453

Lincoln Elementary

  • Feeder schools: Lincoln, Midvale, Van Hise, Falk, Huegel, Orchard Ridge, Chavez, Leopold, Crestwood, Stephens, Muir, Olson, Thoreau, Randall, Franklin, Shorewood
    • Offers Dual Language Immersion (DLI) programming

Contact:

Principal - Deb Hoffman 
dahoffman@madison.k12.wi.us
608-513-6735

Secretary - Tiffany Williams 
tlwilliams2@madison.k12.wi.us
608-620-4093

Middle School Sites (Grades 5-7)

Sennett 

  • Feeder schools: Sennett, O'Keeffe, Whitehorse, Badger Rock, Black Hawk, Sherman
  • 5th graders from East Side Elementary Schools
    • Offers Dual Language Immersion (DLI) programming
    • Offers Math Bridge

Contact:

Principal - Sarah Ouzounian 
souzounian@madison.k12.wi.us
608-438-4956

Principal - Amy Wederath 
awederath@madison.k12.wi.us
608-576-5917

Secretary - Dametra Moore
dnmoore@madison.k12.wi.us
608-228-4082

Wright

  • Feeder schools: Wright, Hamilton, Toki, Jefferson, Cherokee, Spring Harbor
  • 5th graders from West Side Elementary Schools
    • Offers Math Bridge

Contact:

Principal - Angie Hicks
acrawford@madison.k12.wi.us
608-204-1343

Principal - Kyle Walsh 
kpwalsh@madison.k12.wi.us
608-622-8873

Secretary - Sara Hudkins
snhudkins@madison.k12.wi.us
608-333-5634

High school sites (Grades 8-12)

East

  • Feeder schools: 8th graders from Black Hawk, O'Keeffe and Sherman, current East students 

Contact:

Principal (6/22 to 7/10) - Maggie Zywicki
mazywicki@madison.k12.wi.us

Principal (7/13 to 7/31) - Jennifer Ploeger 
jrploeger@madison.k12.wi.us

Secretary - Emily Nevel
ejnevel@madison.k12.wi.us
 

La Follette

  • Feeder schools: 8th graders from Badger Rock, Sennett and Whitehorse, current La Follette students 

Contact:

Principal (6/22 to 7/10) - Mathew Thompson
methompson@madison.k12.wi.us
608-219-9206

Principal (7/13 to 7/31) - Cullen Haskins 
cjhaskins@madison.k12.wi.us
608-576-2284

Secretary - Pam Coltharp
pjcoltharp@madison.k12.wi.us
608-438-1325

Memorial

  • Feeder schools: 8th graders from Jefferson, Spring Harbor and Toki, current Memorial students 

Contact:

Principal - Meg Filkins
mffilkinsnie@madison.k12.wi.us
608-663-6042

Secretary - Cara Hanson
cmhanson@madison.k12.wi.us
608-212-5304

West

  • Feeder schools: 8th graders from Cherokee, Hamilton and Wright, current West students 

Contact:

Principal - Melanie Thiel
mmthiel@madison.k12.wi.us
608-301-5749

Secretary - Natalie Van Den Brandt
nkloranger@madison.k12.wi.us
608-572-7912